SQL remains the de facto standard for operational applications to interact with back-end databases. So many mission-critical applications rely on SQL that if SQL databases disappeared overnight, our world would be thrown into chaos.

Join us on Tuesday, November 19 at 10:00am PST/1:00pm EST/18:00 UTC to learn how to modernize and scale your SQL applications, making them agile and intelligent – without rewriting them.

Register Today!

When the volume, velocity and variety of data – driven by clickstream, IoT and social media data – began to tax the performance of SQL databases, NoSQL alternatives such as HBase, Cassandra, Dynamo, and MongoDB began to appear on the scene. The premise was that you had to leave behind the structure of SQL to get the necessary scale, but was that the right decision?

In this webinar, Monte Zweben, CEO and co-founder of Splice Machine, explores topics such as:

  • Was abandoning SQL to power applications a mistake?
  • What are the limitations of NoSQL databases?
  • What are the options available to businesses to get the advantages of a NoSQL database using familiar SQL?

Join us on Tuesday, November 19 at 10:00am PST/1:00pm EST/18:00 UTC to learn how to modernize and scale your SQL applications, making them agile and intelligent – without rewriting them.